Contact Us


The Department of Political Science office is located in the Buchanan Building, Block C on the Point Grey (Vancouver) Campus of UBC

Mailing Address:
Department of Political Science
The University of British Columbia
C425 – 1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z1
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m
closed Saturday, Sunday and statutory holidaysUndergraduate Advising Hours:
Jan 2-4 /2018
10:00 p.m. – 12:00 p.m

Telephone: 604-822-6079
Fax: 604-822-5540

Department of Political Science Directory
download our directory for department members’ full contact details


Departmental Administrators

Department Head Barbara Arneil 604-822-9551          
Administrative Manager Rhea Ravanera 604-822-2345
Director of Graduate Program Alan Jacobs 6048226830
Graduate Program Coordinator

(For inquiries about Graduate Admissions and Programs)

Chris Fernandez
Graduate Program Assistant Josephine Calazan 604-822-2717
Director of Undergraduate Program Allen Sens 604-822-6127
Undergraduate Program Assistant Richard Wright 604-822-6079
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Adam Jelley 604-822-5969