Contact Us

Visit our people section for a complete listing of all UBC Political Science staff and faculty.

Key Contacts

Department Head: Professor Alan Jacobs

Requests for meetings with the Head of Political Science should be made to Jeff Yupitun. Professor Jacobs will not respond directly to new meeting requests.

Department Associate Head: Professor Katharina Coleman

Department Administrator: Téa M. Tankurt 

Graduate Program Director: Professor Arjun Chowdhury

Graduate Program Coordinator: Chris Fernandez

Undergraduate Program Director: Professor Carey Doberstein

Undergraduate Program Advisor: Jillian Read

Data & Models Certificate Coordinator: Professor Christopher Kam

Communications & Social Media Specialist: Sarah Zhao

Department of Political Science
Buchanan Building, Block C425
1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604 822 6079
Fax: 604 822 5540

Office Hours
Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m
Closed Saturdays, Sundays, and statutory holidays

On this page