Jean Laponce Memorial Prize

This Prize recognizes a senior Honours student for the best thesis in the Department of Political Science, 4th year program. Read more about the prize here.

2017-2018 inaugural recipients: 

Alberto Alcaraz Escárcega, for his Honours thesis, “Realest Negus Alive:” Hip-Hop and its Interrelated and (Potentially) Emancipatory Politics of Language and Identity”

Rachel Garrett, for her Honours thesis, “The Language of Sexism: The Impact of Gendered Terms in Media on Candidate Trait Assessments”