Research Chairs

We are a community of diverse scholars involved in innovative, ground-breaking research that consistently earns grants and awards.

Currently, five of our faculty hold Research Chairs

Michael Byers 2013

Michael Byers is the Canada Research Chair in Global Politics and International Law


Richard Johnston is the Canada Research Chair in Public Opinion, Elections, and Representation



Sheryl Lightfoot is the Canada Research Chair of Global Indigenous Rights and Politics



Mark Warren is the Harold and Dorrie Merilees Chair in the Study of Democracy



Paul Quirk is the Phil Lind Chair in US Politics and Representation